Expression of interest in hosting 2020 Cross-country NPS including National Championships

Expressions of interest are being sought from clubs who would like to host a round of the Irish Cross-country MTB National Point Series (NPS) in 2020.  The aim is to have five rounds.

The National Championships is a set date which is Sunday 19 July 2020 and we need a club to host this event as well.

A full calendar showing all disciplines is given here.

Click here to download an Expression of Interest form.

Applications to be sent to

Closing date for applications is Monday 30 September 2019.

Note: Clubs do not need to have secured confirmation from the landowner to submit an expression of interest.   At this stage we are just trying to gauge interest from clubs willing to host events.

A great spectacle of cycling at the XCO National Championships

The 2019 Irish National Cross-country Mountain Bike Championships were held at Tracton Wood in County Cork on Sunday 21 July 2019. Hosted by Mountain Bike Club Cork (MBCC) the club has been working hard to create a challenging course for all ages. Full report here.

National XC Championships – entry now open until Sunday 14 July

The Irish National Cross-country Mountain Bike Championships take place over the weekend of 20-21 July 2019. See details here.

Entries to date here

If you have any issues with registering
a) ensure that you have Ireland on your licence card
b) ask your club secretary to register for you
c) contact
BEFORE the closing date.